John Peter Gabriel Muhlenberg

Between 1790 and 1809, Bishop Francis Asbury made several visits to the Shenandoah Valley to share the Methodist message. The first Methodist house of worship was a log meetinghouse constructed in 1808 on Lot #11, where the present church stands.

The membership of the Woodstock Church grew, requiring a new brick structure to be erected in 1830. Another building was started in 1858, but was not completed until after the Civil War, during which its basement served as a hospital. In 1905, the cornerstone for the present building was laid. No further construction took place until an educational annex was added in 1951. The kitchen and Eva Bargelt Hall were added in 1983.

We are proud of our rich heritage and welcome you to join us in continuing this heritage through a ministry of service to God, our Church family, and our Community.

Sunday Worship Services

8:30 and 11:00 am

Sunday School All Ages

10:00 am

Fellowship Time

Sundays 9:36 am

 
Staffed Nursery Available

Upcoming Events

None Scheduled